Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Banking, Trade and Commerce

Third Session, Fortieth Parliament, 2010

Chair: The Honourable MICHAEL A. MEIGHEN

Wednesday, November 3, 2010
Thursday, November 4, 2010

Issue No. 12

Fourth and fifth meetings on:

The 10-year statutory review of the Business Development Bank of Canada as required by the Business Development Bank of Canada Act.


Wednesday, November 3, 2010

The Conference Board of Canada:

Glen Hodgson, Senior Vice-President and Chief Economist.

Desjardins Group:

Stéphane Achard, Senior Vice-President, Business Services;

Bernard Brun, Director, Governement Relations.

The Canadian Chamber of Commerce:

Warren Everson, Senior Vice-President, Policy.

Canadian Federation of Independent Business:

Corinne Pohlmann, Vice President of National Affairs.

Thursday, November 4, 2010

York University — Schulich School of Business:
(by videoconference)

Douglas Cumming, Professor in Finance and Entrepreneurship, Ontario Research Chair in Economics and Cross Cultural Studies.

Canada's Venture Capital & Private Equity Association:

Greg Smith, President;

Richard M. Rémillard, Executive Director.


The Honourable Michael A. Meighen, Chair

The Honourable Céline Hervieux-Payette, P.C., Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Ataullahjan, *Cowan (or Tardif), Gerstein, Harb, Kochhar, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Marshall, Massicotte, Mockler, Moore, Oliver, Ringuette

* Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Change in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Marshall replaced the Honourable Senator Greene (November 4, 2010).

Back to top