Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Banking, Trade and Commerce

Third Session, Fortieth Parliament, 2010

Chair: The Honourable MICHAEL A. MEIGHEN

Wednesday, December 8, 2010 (in camera)
Thursday, December 9, 2010

Issue No. 15

Eighth (final) meeting on:
The 10-year statutory review of the Business Development Bank of Canada as required by the Business Development Bank of Canada Act


Second meeting on:
Bill S-206, An Act to establish gender parity on the board of directors of certain corporations, financial institutions and parent Crown corporations

(The 10-year statutory review of the Business Development Bank of Canada)


Thursday, December 9, 2010

Aker Clean Carbon:

Liv Monica B. Stubholt, Chief Executive Officer and member of the Board of Directors (by video conference).

Catalyst Canada Inc.:

Deborah Gillis, Vice-President.

Equal Voice:

Nancy Peckford, Executive Director.

As individuals:

Poonam Puri, Associate Professor of Law, Osgoode Hall Law School and Co-Director of the Hennick Centre for Business and Law, York University.

Marie-Soleil Tremblay, Professor, École nationale d'administration publique (ENAP).

Richard Leblanc, Associate Professor, Law, Governance and Ethics, York University.


The Honourable Michael A. Meighen, Chair

The Honourable Céline Hervieux-Payette, P.C., Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Ataullahjan, *Cowan (or Tardif), Greene, Harb, Kochhar, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Massicotte, Mockler, Moore, Oliver, Plett, Ringuette

* Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Greene replaced the Honourable Senator Marshall (December 9, 2010).

The Honourable Senator Hervieux-Payette, P.C., replaced the Honourable Senator Zimmer (December 8, 2010).

The Honourable Senator Zimmer replaced the Honourable Senator Hervieux-Payette, P.C. (December 8, 2010).

The Honourable Senator Plett replaced the Honourable Senator Gerstein (December 8, 2010).

The Honourable Senator Marshall replaced the Honourable Senator Greene (December 7, 2010).

The Honourable Senator Oliver replaced the Honourable Senator Frum (December 2, 2010).

The Honourable Senator Gerstein replaced the Honourable Senator Plett (December 2, 2010).

Back to top