Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Banking, Trade and Commerce

Third Session, Fortieth Parliament, 2010

Chair: The Honourable MICHAEL A. MEIGHEN

Wednesday, March 2, 2011
Thursday, March 3, 2011

Issue No. 19

Sixth and seventh meetings on:

Bill S-201, An Act to amend the Office of the Superintendent of Financial Institutions Act (credit and debit cards)


Wednesday, March 2, 2011

Moneris Solutions:

Jim Baumgartner, President and Chief Executive Officer;

Fern Glowinsky, Senior Vice-President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary.

TD Merchant Services:

Jeff van Duynhoven, President.

Chase Paymentech Solutions:

Sam Jawad, President.

Global Payments Canada GP:

Jordan Cohen, President.

Thursday, March 3, 2011

Bank of Canada:

Charles Spencer, Director, Business Knowledge and International Relations, Currency Department;

Carlos Arango, Principal Researcher, Currency Department.


The Honourable Michael A. Meighen, Chair

The Honourable Céline Hervieux- Payette, P.C., Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Banks, *Cowan (or Tardif), Gerstein, Greene, Harb, Kochhar, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Massicotte, Mockler, Oliver, Ringuette, Smith (Saurel)

* Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Banks replaced the Honourable Senator Moore (March 1, 2011).

The Honourable Senator Oliver replaced the Honourable Senator Marshall (February 25, 2011).