Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Foreign Affairs and International Trade

Third Session, Fortieth Parliament, 2010

Chair: The Honourable A. RAYNELL ANDREYCHUK

Thursday, December 9, 2010

Issue No. 14

Fifth meeting on:

The study on the political and economic developments in Brazil and the implications for Canadian policy and interests in the region, and other related matters


Export Development Canada:

Todd Winterhalt, Vice President of International Business Development;

Jean Cardyn, Regional Vice-President, South America.

As an individual:

Cristina Rojas, Professor, International Affairs, Norman Paterson School of International Affairs, Carleton University.


The Honourable A. Raynell Andreychuk, Chair

The Honourable Peter A. Stollery, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

*Cowan (or Tardif), Di Nino, Fortin-Duplessis, Jaffer, Johnson, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Mahovlich, Raine, Robichaud, P.C., Segal, Smith, P.C., Wallin

* Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Jaffer replaced the Honourable Senator Dawson (December 8, 2010).

The Honourable Senator Dawson replaced the Honourable Senator Jaffer (December 3, 2010).

The Honourable Senator Johnson replaced the Honourable Senator Stratton (December 2, 2010).