Skip to content
SOCI - Standing Committee

Social Affairs, Science and Technology

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Social Affairs, Science and Technology

Third Session, Fortieth Parliament, 2010

Chair: The Honourable ART EGGLETON, P.C.

Wednesday, May 5, 2010
Thursday, May 6, 2010

Issue No. 5

Eleventh and twelfth meetings on:

The study on the accessibility of post-secondary education in Canada


Wednesday, May 5, 2010

Association of Canadian Community Colleges:

Terry Anne Boyles, Vice-President, Public Affairs.

Association des universités de la francophonie canadienne:

Kenneth McRoberts, President;

Christophe Kervégant-Tanguy, Director General.

Association of Universities and Colleges of Canada:

Paul Davidson, President and Chief Executive Officer.

Thursday, May 6, 2010

Canadian Association for Graduate Studies:

Douglas Peers, President.

Canadian Association of University Teachers:

James Turk, Executive Director.

Conseil national des cycles supérieurs de la Fédération étudiante universitaire du Québec:

Olivier Beaulieu-Mathurin, President.

National Graduate Caucus:

Andrea Balon, National Executive Representative.


The Honourable Art Eggleton, P.C., Chair

The Honourable Kelvin Kenneth Ogilvie, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Champagne, P.C., Cordy, *Cowan (or Tardif), Demers, Dyck, Eaton, Hubley, Keon, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Martin, Merchant, Seidman

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Dyck replaced the Honourable Senator Peterson (May 6, 2010).

The Honourable Senator Peterson replaced the Honourable Senator Dyck (May 4, 2010).

The Honourable Senator Hubley replaced the Honourable Senator Callbeck (May 4, 2010).

Back to top