Skip to content
SOCI - Standing Committee

Social Affairs, Science and Technology

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Social Affairs, Science and Technology

Third Session, Fortieth Parliament, 2010

Chair: The Honourable ART EGGLETON, P.C.

Wednesday, June 9, 2010
Thursday, June 10, 2010

Issue No. 9

Thirteenth and fourteenth meetings on:
The study on the accessibility of Post-secondary education in Canada


Wednesday, June 9, 2010

Project SEUR:

Louis Dumont, Director, University of Montreal.

Social Research and Demonstration Corporation:

Jean-Pierre Voyer, President and CEO;

Heather Smith Fowler, Senior Research Associate.

Pathways to Education Canada:

Norman Rowen, Director of Research and Evaluation.

YMCA Canada:

Scott Haldane, President and CEO.

Thursday, June 10, 2010

Royal Roads University:

Thomas Chase, Vice-President (Academic) and Provost.

Tony Bates Associates Ltd.:

Tony Bates, President and CEO.

Athabasca University:

Lori Van Rooijen, Vice-President, Advancement.


The Honourable Art Eggleton, P.C., Chair

The Honourable Kelvin Kenneth Ogilvie, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Champagne, P.C., Cordy, *Cowan (or Tardif), Demers, Dyck, Eaton, Fairbairn, P.C., *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Martin, Merchant, Plett, Seidman

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Fairbairn, P.C., replaced the Honourable Senator Callbeck (June 10, 2010).

The Honourable Senator Dyck replaced the Honourable Senator Banks (June 3, 2010).

The Honourable Senator Callbeck replaced the Honourable Senator Munson (June 3, 2010).

Back to top