Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Transport and Communications

Third Session, Fortieth Parliament, 2010

Chair: The Honourable DENNIS DAWSON

Wednesday, February 2, 2011
Tuesday, February 8, 2011
Wednesday, February 9, 2011

Issue No. 8

Twelfth, thirteenth and fourteenth meetings on:

The emerging issues related to the Canadian airline industry


Wednesday, February 2, 2011

British Columbia Aviation Council (by video conference):

Jamie Molloy, Director.

Tuesday, February 8, 2011

Fredericton International Airport Authority Inc.:

David Innes, President and Chief Executive Officer.

Charlottetown Airport Authority Inc.:

Doug Newson, Chief Executive Officer.

Wednesday, February 9, 2011

Québec Airport Council:

Denis Robillard, Director General.


The Honourable Dennis Dawson, Chair

The Honourable Leo Housakos, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Cochrane, *Cowan (or Tardif), Fox, P.C., Frum, Johnson, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), MacDonald, Mercer, Merchant, Meredith, Seidman, Zimmer

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Seidman replaced the Honourable Senator Plett (February 9, 2011).

The Honourable Senator Meredith replaced the Honourable Senator Martin (February 9, 2011).

Back to top