Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Foreign Affairs and International Trade

First Session Forty-first Parliament, 2011-12

Chair: The Honourable A. RAYNELL ANDREYCHUK

Wednesday, February 15, 2012
Thursday, February 16, 2012

Issue No. 7

Third and fourth meetings on:

Canadian foreign policy regarding Iran, its implications, and other related matters


Wednesday, February 15, 2012

As individuals:

Payam Akhavan, Associate Professor, Faculty of Law, McGill University;

Houchang Hassan-Yari, Professor and Special Assistant to the Principal for National and International Liaison, Royal Military College of Canada;

Aurel Braun, Professor of International Relations and Political Science, Department of Political Science, University of Toronto.

Thursday, February 16, 2012

As individuals:

James Devine, Assistant Professor, Mount Allison University;

Mojtaba Mahdavi, Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science, University of Alberta.


The Honourable A. Raynell Andreychuk, Chair

The Honourable Percy E. Downe, Deputy Chair


*Cowan (or Tardif), De Bané, P.C., Finley, Fortin-Duplessis, Johnson, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Carignan), Mahovlich, Nolin, Patterson, Robichaud, P.C., Segal, Smith, P.C. (Cobourg)

* Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Patterson replaced the Honourable Senator Wallin (February 16, 2012).

The Honourable Senator Wallin replaced the Honourable Senator Plett (February 9, 2012).