Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Agriculture and Forestry

First Session, Forty-first Parliament, 2011

Chair: The Honourable PERCY MOCKLER

Thursday, November 24, 2011
Tuesday, November 29, 2011

Issue No. 6

Tenth and eleventh meetings on:

The research and innovation efforts in the agricultural sector


Thursday, November 24, 2011

CropLife Canada:

Dennis Prouse, Vice President, Government Affairs.

Canadian Fertilizer Institute:

Kristian Stephens, Senior Manager, Technical Affairs.

Tuesday, November 29, 2011

Canadian Vintners Association:

Luke Harford, Vice President, Economics and Government Relations.


The Honourable Percy Mockler, Chair

The Honourable Fernand Robichaud, P.C., Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

*Cowan (or Tardif), Duffy, Eaton, Fairbairn, P.C., *LeBreton, P.C. (or Carignan), Mahovlich, Mercer, Ogilvie, Peterson, Plett, Rivard, Segal

* Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Mercer replaced the Honourable Senator Hubley (November 24, 2011).

The Honourable Senator Peterson replaced the Honourable Senator Munson (November 23, 2011).

The Honourable Senator Hubley replaced the Honourable Senator Mercer (November 23, 2011).