Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Agriculture and Forestry

First Session, Forty-first Parliament, 2011-12

Chair: The Honourable PERCY MOCKLER

Tuesday, March 13, 2012
Thursday, March 15, 2012

Issue No. 13

Eighteenth and nineteenth meetings on:

The research and innovation efforts in the agricultural sector


Tuesday, March 13, 2012

Canada Pork International:

Jacques Pomerleau, President.

Canadian Agri-Food Trade Alliance:

Kathleen Sullivan, Executive Director.

As individuals:

Peter Clark;

John M. Weekes.

Thursday, March 15, 2012

Food & Consumer Products of Canada:

Carla Ventin, Vice President, Federal Government Affairs.


The Honourable Percy Mockler, Chair

The Honourable Fernand Robichaud, P.C., Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Champagne, P.C., *Cowan (or Tardif), Duffy, Eaton, Fairbairn, P.C., *LeBreton, P.C. (or Carignan), Mahovlich, Maltais, Mercer, Merchant, Plett, Rivard

* Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Nolin replaced the Honourable Senator Rivard (March 15, 2012).

The Honourable Senator Campbell replaced the Honourable Senator Robichaud, P.C. (March 13, 2012).

The Honourable Senator Buth replaced the Honourable Senator Champagne, P.C. (March 7, 2012).