Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Agriculture and Forestry

First Session, Forty-first Parliament, 2011-12-13

Chair: The Honourable PERCY MOCKLER

Tuesday, April 16, 2013
Thursday, April 18, 2013

Issue No. 32

Forty-seventh and forty-eighth meetings on:

The research and innovation efforts in the agricultural sector


Tuesday, April 16, 2013

Alberta Pork:

Darcy Fitzgerald, Executive Director.

Manitoba Pork:

Andrew Dickson, General Manager.

Thursday, April 18, 2013

Canadian Meat Council:

James M. Laws, Executive Director.

Canadian Pork Council:

Jeff Clark, Manager, PigTrace Canada.

GS1 Canada:

Mike Sadiwnyk, Senior Vice President, Global Relations and Chief Standards Officer.


The Honourable Percy Mockler, Chair

The Honourable Fernand Robichaud, P.C., Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Buth, Callbeck, *Cowan (or Tardif), Duffy, Eaton, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Carignan), Maltais, Mercer, Merchant, Plett, Rivard, Tardif

* Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Eaton replaced the Honourable Senator Dagenais (April 22, 2013).

The Honourable Senator Dagenais replaced the Honourable Senator Eaton (April 16, 2013).