Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Agriculture and Forestry

First Session, Forty-first Parliament, 2011-12-13

Chair: The Honourable PERCY MOCKLER

Thursday, June 13, 2013

Issue No. 37

Fifty-seventh meeting on:

The research and innovation efforts in the agricultural sector


Ontario Greenhouse Vegetable Growers:

George Gilversy, General Manager.

Solidarité rurale du Québec:

Claire Bolduc, Président.


The Honourable Percy Mockler, Chair

The Honourable Terry M. Mercer, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Baker, P.C., Buth, Callbeck, *Cowan (or Tardif), Eaton, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Carignan), Maltais, Merchant, Oh, Plett, Rivard, Tardif

* Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Oh replaced the Honourable Senator Batters (June 12, 2013).

The Honourable Senator Batters replaced the Honourable Senator Oh (June 11, 2013).

Back to top