Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Transport and Communications

Issue 8 - Minutes of Proceedings - March 28, 2012

OTTAWA, Wednesday, March 28, 2012


The Standing Senate Committee on Transport and Communications met this day at 6:45 p.m., in room 2, Victoria Building, the chair, the Honourable Dennis Dawson, presiding.

Members of the committee present: The Honourable Senators Dawson, Doyle, Eaton, Eggleton, P.C., Greene, Mercer, Merchant, Unger, Verner, P.C., and Zimmer (10).

In attendance: Penny Becklumb and Alexandre Lavoie, Analysts, Parliamentary Information and Research Service, Library of Parliament.

Also in attendance: The official reporters of the Senate.

Pursuant to the order of reference adopted by the Senate on Wednesday, June 15, 2011, the committee continued its consideration on emerging issues related to the Canadian airline industry. (For complete text of the order of reference, see proceedings of the committee, Issue No. 1.)


Legislative Assembly of British Columbia:

Rob Howard, MLA, Provincial Lead of the Air Access file.

Mr. Howard made an opening statement and answered questions.

At 7:37 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the chair.


Jean-Yves LeFort

Clerk of the Committee

Back to top