Skip to content
ENEV - Standing Committee

Energy, the Environment and Natural Resources

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Energy, the Environment and Natural Resources

Second Session, Forty-first Parliament, 2013-14

Chair: The Honourable RICHARD NEUFELD

Tuesday, February 25, 2014
Thursday, February 27, 2014

Issue No. 7

First and second meetings on:

The current state of "One Call'' programs that identify critical underground infrastructure in Canada


Tuesday, February 25, 2014

Canadian Common Ground Alliance:

Michael Sullivan, Executive Director.

Ontario Regional Common Ground Alliance:

Bryon Sackville, President and Chief Executive Officer.

Legislative Assembly of Ontario:

Robert Bailey, M.P.P., Sarnia—Lambton.

Thursday, February 27, 2014

Canadian Gas Association:

Paula Dunlop, Director, Public Affairs and Strategy;

Jim Tweedie, Director, Operations, Safety and Integrity Management.


The Honourable Richard Neufeld, Chair

The Honourable Grant Mitchell, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Black, Boisvenu, *Carignan (or Martin), *Cowan (or Fraser), Frum, MacDonald, Massicotte, Patterson, Ringuette, Seidman, Sibbeston, Wallace

* Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Change in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Patterson replaced the Honourable Senator Tannas (February 21, 2014).

The Honourable Senator Tannas replaced the Honourable Senator Patterson (February 13, 2014).

Back to top