Skip to content
ENEV - Standing Committee

Energy, the Environment and Natural Resources

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Energy, the Environment and Natural Resources

Second Session, Forty-first Parliament, 2013-14-15

Chair: The Honourable RICHARD NEUFELD

Thursday, March 26, 2015
Tuesday, March 31, 2015
Thursday, April 2, 2015

Issue No. 26

Fourteenth, fifteenth and sixteenth meetings:

Study on non-renewable and renewable energy development including energy storage, distribution, transmission, consumption and other emerging technologies in Canada's three northern territories


Thursday, March 26, 2015

As an individual:

David Morrison.

Artic Energy Alliance:

Louie Azzolini, Executive Director.

Tuesday, March 31, 2015

Northwest Territories Power Corporation (by video conference):

Emanuel DaRosa, President and CEO.

SSi Micro Ltd.:

Jeff Philipp, President and CEO.

Thursday, April 2, 2015

Government of Nunavut:

Bernie MacIsaac, Assistant Deputy Minister, Department of Economic Development & Transportation;

Arif Sayani, Senior Advisor, Energy Secretariat, Department of Economic Development & Transportation.

Nunavut Housing Corporation:

Stephen Hooey, Acting Chief Operating Officer;

Lori Kimball, President and CEO.


The Honourable Richard Neufeld, Chair

The Honourable Paul J. Massicotte, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Black, *Carignan, P.C. (or Martin), *Cowan (or Fraser), MacDonald, Mitchell, Patterson, Ringuette, Rivard, Seidman, Sibbeston

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Black replaced the Honourable Senator Bellemare (March 26, 2015).

The Honourable Senator Bellemare replaced the Honourable Senator Black (March 25, 2015).

Back to top