Skip to content
POFO - Standing Committee

Fisheries and Oceans

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Fisheries and Oceans

Second Session, Forty-first Parliament, 2013-14

Chair: The Honourable FABIAN MANNING

Thursday, June 5, 2014

Issue No. 11

Seventeenth meeting on:

The regulation of aquaculture, current challenges and future prospects for the industry in Canada


Royal Norwegian Embassy:

Inger Elisabeth Meyer, First Secretary.


The Honourable Fabian Manning, Chair

The Honourable Elizabeth Hubley, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Baker, P.C., Beyak, *Carignan, P.C. (or Martin), *Cowan (or Fraser), Enverga, Lovelace Nicholas, McInnis, Munson, Poirier, Raine, Stewart Olsen, Wells

* Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Change in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Baker, P.C., replaced the Honourable Senator Mercer (June 2, 2014).

Back to top