Skip to content
TRCM - Standing Committee

Transport and Communications

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Transport and Communications

Second Session, Forty-first Parliament, 2013-14

Chair: The Honourable DENNIS DAWSON

Tuesday, April 1, 2014
Wednesday, April 2, 2014
Tuesday, April 8, 2014
Wednesday, April 9, 2014

Issue No. 4

Eighth, ninth, tenth and eleventh meetings on:

The challenges faced by the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation in relation to the changing environment of broadcasting and communications


Tuesday, April 1, 2014

As an individual:

Richard Stursberg.

Wednesday, April 2, 2014

Canadian Media Research Inc. (CMRI):

Barry Kiefl, President.

Tuesday, April 8, 2014


Ferne Downey, National President;

Marit Stiles, Director of Policy and Communications.

Wednesday, April 9, 2014

Association of Canadian Advertisers:

Robert Reaume, Vice President Policy and Research;

Anne Myers, President, Starcom Mediavest Group; Board Member, Canadian Media Directors' Council;

Janet Callaghan, Executive Director, Canadian Media Directors' Council.


The Honourable Dennis Dawson, Chair

The Honourable Leo Housakos, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

*Carignan, P.C. (or Martin), *Cowan (or Fraser), Demers, Eggleton, P.C., Greene, MacDonald, Manning, Mercer, Merchant, Plett, Verner, P.C.

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Plett replaced the Honourable Senator Oh (April 8, 2014).

The Honourable Senator Oh replaced the Honourable Senator Plett (April 7, 2014).

The Honourable Senator Plett replaced the Honourable Senator Batters (April 3, 2014).

The Honourable Senator Batters replaced the Honourable Senator Plett (April 1, 2014).

The Honourable Senator McInnis was removed from the membership of the committee, replacement pending (March 10, 2014).

The Honourable Senator Demers replaced the Honourable Senator Batters (March 6, 2014).

Back to top