Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Foreign Affairs and International Trade

First Session, Forty-second Parliament, 2015-16-17

Chair: The Honourable A. RAYNELL ANDREYCHUK

Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Thursday, December 7, 2017

Issue No. 35

Second and third meetings:
Study on the impact and utilization of Canadian culture and arts in Canadian foreign policy and diplomacy, and other related matters


Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Global Affairs Canada:

Stuart Savage, Director General, Geographic Coordination and Mission Support Bureau;

Peter Lundy, Director General, Public Diplomacy and Special Initiatives;

Patrick Riel, Deputy Director, Cultural Diplomacy and Advocacy, Mission Support;

Andrea Desmarteau, Deputy Director, Creative Industries, Financial and Professional Services.

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Canadian Heritage:

Jérôme Moisan, Director General, Strategic Policy, Planning and Research;

Michel Sabbagh, Director, International Trade.


The Honourable A. Raynell Andreychuk, Chair

The Honourable Anne C. Cools, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Ataullahjan, Bovey, Dawson, *Day (or Mercer) Greene *Harder, P.C. (or Bellemare) (or Mitchell), Housakos, Massicotte, Ngo, Oh, Saint-Germain, *Smith (or Martin), *Woo (or Saint-Germain)

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Change in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5 and to the order of the Senate of November 7, 2017, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Oh replaced the Honourable Senator Martin (November 30, 2017).