Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Foreign Affairs and International Trade

First Session, Forty-second Parliament, 2015-16-17

Chair: The Honourable A. RAYNELL ANDREYCHUK

Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Thursday, December 14, 2017

Issue No. 36

Fourth and fifth meetings:
Study on the impact and utilization of Canadian culture and arts in Canadian foreign policy and diplomacy, and other related matters


Wednesday, December 13, 2017

As an individual:

Jeremy Kinsman, Former Ambassador of Canada (by video conference).

Thursday, December 14, 2017

As individuals:

Daryl Copeland, Senior Fellow, Canadian Global Affairs Institute;

Gaston Barban, Former Canadian Diplomat.


The Honourable A. Raynell Andreychuk, Chair

The Honourable Anne C. Cools, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Ataullahjan, Cordy, Cormier, Dawson, *Day (or Mercer), Greene, *Harder, P.C. (or Bellemare) (or Mitchell), Housakos, Massicotte, Ngo, Oh, Saint-Germain, *Smith (or Martin), *Woo (or Saint-Germain)

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Change in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5 and to the order of the Senate of November 7, 2017, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Cormier replaced the Honourable Senator Bovey (December 12, 2017).