Skip to Content
Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Banking, Trade and Commerce

First Session, Forty-second Parliament, 2015-16-17

Chair: The Honourable DAVID TKACHUK

Wednesday, April 5, 2017
Thursday, April 6, 2017

Issue No. 18

Fifteenth and sixteenth meetings:

Study and report on the development of a national corridor in Canada as a means of enhancing and facilitating commerce and internal trade


Wednesday, April 5, 2017

As an individual:

The Honourable David Emerson, P.C., Chairman, Emerson Services Ltd. (by video conference).

Canadian Energy Pipeline Association:

Chris Bloomer, President and Chief Executive Officer (by video conference).

Thursday, April 6, 2017


Simon O'Byrne, Vice President, Planning (by video conference).


The Honourable David Tkachuk, Chair

The Honourable Joseph A. Day, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Black, Campbell, Carignan, P.C., Greene, *Harder, P.C. (or Bellemare), Massicotte, Moncion, Patterson, Plett, Ringuette, *Smith (or Martin), Tannas, Wallin, Wetston

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5 and to the order of the Senate of December 7, 2016, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Patterson replaced the Honourable Senator Enverga (April 6, 2017).

The Honourable Senator Campbell replaced the Honourable Senator Forest (April 6, 2017).

The Honourable Senator Carignan, P.C., replaced the Honourable Senator Smith (April 5, 2017).

The Honourable Senator Forest replaced the Honourable Senator Campbell (April 4, 2017).