Skip to Content
Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Banking, Trade and Commerce

First Session, Forty-second Parliament, 2015-16-17

Chair: The Honourable DAVID TKACHUK

Wednesday, April 12, 2017 (in camera)
Thursday, April 13, 2017

Issue No. 19

Consideration of a draft agenda (future business)


Eleventh meeting:
Study on the present state of the domestic and international financial system


Thursday, April 13, 2017

Bank of Canada:

Stephen S. Poloz, Governor;

Carolyn A. Wilkins, Senior Deputy Governor.


The Honourable David Tkachuk, Chair

The Honourable Joseph A. Day, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

        Black, Campbell, Carignan, P.C., Enverga, Greene, *Harder, P.C. (or Bellemare), Marshall, Massicotte, Moncion, Ringuette, *Smith (or Martin), Tannas,
        Wallin, Wetston

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5 and to the order of the Senate of December 7, 2016, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Marshall replaced the Honourable Senator Plett (April 12, 2017).

The Honourable Senator Carignan, P.C., was added to the membership (April 7, 2017).

The Honourable Senator Smith was removed from the membership of the committee, substitution pending (April 7, 2017).

The Honourable Senator Enverga replaced the Honourable Senator Patterson (April 7, 2017).

The Honourable Senator Smith replaced the Honourable Senator Carignan, P.C. (April 7, 2017).