Skip to Content
Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Banking, Trade and Commerce

First Session, Forty-second Parliament, 2015-16-17

Chair: The Honourable DAVID TKACHUK

Wednesday, September 20, 2017 (in camera)
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 (in camera)
Thursday, September 28, 2017

Issue No. 24

Consideration of a draft agenda (future business)


Thirteenth meeting:
Study on the present state of the domestic and international financial system


Thursday, September 28, 2017

Canadian Credit Union Association:

Athana Mentzelopoulos, Vice President, Government Relations;

Marc-André Pigeon, Assistant Vice President, Financial Sector Policy.

Desjardins Group:

Bernard Brun, Director, Government Relations.


The Honourable David Tkachuk, Chair

The Honourable Joseph A. Day, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Black, Campbell, Carignan, P.C., Enverga, *Harder, P.C. (or Bellemare), Maltais, Massicotte, Moncion, Ringuette, *Smith (or Martin), Tannas, Unger, Wallin, Wetston

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5 and to the order of the Senate of December 7, 2016, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Enverga replaced the Honourable Senator Marshall (September 21, 2017).

The Honourable Senator Maltais replaced the Honourable Senator Boisvenu (September 21, 2017).

The Honourable Senator Wetston replaced the Honourable Senator Woo (September 21, 2017).

The Honourable Senator Wallin replaced the Honourable Senator Galvez (September 19, 2017).

The Honourable Senator Boisvenu replaced the Honourable Senator Maltais (September 19, 2017).

The Honourable Senator Marshall replaced the Honourable Senator Enverga (September 19, 2017).

The Honourable Senator Woo replaced the Honourable Senator Wetston (September 19, 2017).

The Honourable Senator Galvez replaced the Honourable Senator Wallin (September 19, 2017).