Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Banking, Trade and Commerce

First Session, Forty-second Parliament, 2015-16-17

Chair: The Honourable DAVID TKACHUK

Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Thursday, October 5, 2017 (in camera)

Issue No. 25

Consideration of a draft agenda (future business)


Fourteenth meeting:
Study on the present state of the domestic and international financial system


Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Department of Finance Canada:

Leah Anderson, Assistant Deputy Minister, Financial Sector Policy Branch;

Eleanor Ryan, Director, Financial Institutions Division.

Office of the Superintendent of Financial Institutions Canada:

Judy Cameron, Senior Director, Legislation, Approvals and Strategic Policy;

Jean-Pierre Girouard, Managing Director, Approvals and Precedents.

Canadian Bankers Association:

Darren Hannah, Vice President, Finance, Risk and Prudential Policy.


The Honourable David Tkachuk, Chair

The Honourable Joseph A. Day, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Black, Campbell, Carignan, P.C., Enverga, *Harder, P.C. (or Bellemare), Maltais, Massicotte, Moncion, Ringuette, *Smith (or Martin), Tannas, Unger, Wallin, Wetston

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)