Skip to content
POFO - Standing Committee

Fisheries and Oceans

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Fisheries and Oceans

First Session, Forty-second Parliament, 2015-16-17-18-19

Chair: The Honourable FABIAN MANNING

Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Thursday, February 28, 2019

Issue No. 38

Fourth and fifth meetings:
Bill C-55, An Act to amend the Oceans Act and the Canada Petroleum Resources Act


Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers:

Paul Barnes, Director, Atlantic Canada and Arctic (by video conference).

Chamber of Shipping of British Columbia:

Robert Lewis-Manning, President.

Government of Nunavut:

The Honourable Joe Savikataaq, Premier of Nunavut (by video conference);

Udlu Hanson, Deputy Minister, Department of Economic Development and Transportation (by video conference).

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Fisheries and Marine Institute, Memorial University of Newfoundland:

Brett Favaro, Research Scientist (by video conference).

Cape Breton University:

Bruce G. Hatcher, Professor, Chair in Marine Ecosystems Research (by video conference).


The Honourable Fabian Manning, Chair

The Honourable Marc Gold, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Bovey, Busson, Campbell, Christmas,*Day (or Mercer),Francis, *Harder, P.C. (or Bellemare) (or Mitchell), McInnis, Munson, Petitclerc, Plett, Poirier, *Smith (or Martin), *Woo (or Saint-Germain)

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5 and to the orders of the Senate of November 7, 2017 and November 20, 2018, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Plett replaced the Honourable Senator Patterson (February 26, 2019).

The Honourable Senator Patterson replaced the Honourable Senator Plett (February 26, 2019).

The Honourable Senator Plett replaced the Honourable Senator Patterson (February 21, 2019).

Back to top