COMS - Current Members

Percy E. Downe
CSG - (Prince Edward Island - Charlottetown)

Mobina S.B. Jaffer
ISG - (British Columbia)

Elizabeth Marshall
C - (Newfoundland and Labrador)

Sabi Marwah
ISG - (Ontario)

The Leader of the Government and the Leader of the Opposition or, in the absence of either, their respective Deputy Leaders are ex officio members of all committees except the Standing Committee on Ethics and Conflict of Interest for Senators, the Standing Committee on Audit and Oversight, the joint committees and subcommittees.

Section 19.1(2) of the Parliament of Canada Act provides that the Standing Committee on Internal Economy, Budgets and Administration continues to exist during a period of prorogation or dissolution of Parliament until the members of a successor committee are appointed by the Senate.

Official committee documents related to the period between the prorogation of the 1st Session of 43rd Parliament and the opening of the 2nd Session of the 43rd Parliament, can be found with the 1st Session of 43rd Parliament.