Standing Senate Committee on Social Affairs, Science and Technology

SOCI - Current Members As of October 31, 2017

Art Eggleton Photo

Deputy Chair

Art Eggleton
Lib. - (Ontario - Toronto)

René,Cormier  Photo

René Cormier
ISG - (New Brunswick)

Joseph A.,Day  Photo

Joseph A. Day
Lib. - (New Brunswick - Saint John-Kennebecasis)

Tony,Dean  Photo

Tony Dean
ISG - (Ontario)

Linda,Frum  Photo

Linda Frum
C - (Ontario)

Nancy J.,Hartling  Photo

Nancy J. Hartling
ISG - (New Brunswick)

Marie-Françoise,Mégie  Photo

Marie-Françoise Mégie
ISG - (Quebec - Rougemont)

Richard,Neufeld  Photo

Richard Neufeld
C - (British Columbia)

Ratna,Omidvar  Photo

Ratna Omidvar
ISG - (Ontario)

Chantal,Petitclerc  Photo

Chantal Petitclerc
ISG - (Quebec - Grandville)

Nancy Greene,Raine  Photo

Nancy Greene Raine
C - (British Columbia - Thompson-Okanagan-Kootenay)

Judith,Seidman  Photo

Judith Seidman
C - (Quebec - De la Durantaye)

Carolyn,Stewart Olsen  Photo

Carolyn Stewart Olsen
C - (New Brunswick)

Peter Harder (or Diane Bellemare) Ex-officio - Non-affiliated

Larry W. Smith (or Yonah Martin) Ex-officio - C

The Leader of the Government and the Leader of the Opposition or, in the absence of either, their respective Deputy Leaders are ex officio members of all committees except the Standing Committee on Ethics and Conflict of Interest for Senators, the Committee of Selection and the joint committees.