Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Agriculture and Forestry

First Session, Forty-second Parliament, 2015-16-17

Chair: The Honourable GHISLAIN MALTAIS

Tuesday, February 28, 2017 (in camera)
Thursday, March 2, 2017

Issue No. 24

Twenty-eighth meeting:
Study on international market access priorities for the Canadian agricultural and agri-food sector


Sixteenth meeting:
Study on the acquisition of farmland in Canada and its potential impact on the farming sector


Thursday, March 2, 2017

Informa Economics IEG:

Juan Sacoto, Senior Vice President.

As an individual:

Ella Haley, Assistant Professor, Sociology, Athabasca University.


The Honourable Ghislain Maltais, Chair

The Honourable Terry M. Mercer, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

        Bernard, Beyak, *Carignan, P.C. (or Martin), Dagenais, Duffy, Gagné, Galvez, *Harder, P.C. (or Bellemare), Merchant, Ogilvie, Oh, Petitclerc, Plett, Pratte, Tardif

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to Rule 12-5 and to the Order of the Senate of December 7, 2016, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Duffy replaced the Honourable Senator Woo (February 27, 2017).

The Honourable Senator Oh replaced the Honourable Senator Enverga (February 16, 2017).