Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
National Finance

First Session, Forty-second Parliament, 2015-16-17-18-19

Chair: The Honourable PERCY MOCKLER

Wednesday, February 27, 2019

Issue No. 89

Third and fourth meetings:
Supplementary Estimates (B) for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2019

First meeting:
Interim Estimates for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2020


Wednesday, February 27, 2019 (afternoon)

The Honourable Jane Philpott, P.C., M.P., President of the Treasury Board and Minister of Digital Government.


Wednesday, February 27, 2019 (afternoon)

Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat:

Karen Cahill, Assistant Secretary and Chief Financial Officer;

Glenn Purves, Assistant Secretary, Expenditure Management Sector;

Marcia Santiago, Executive Director, Expenditure Strategies and Estimates.

Wednesday, February 27, 2019 (evening)

VIA Rail Canada:

Jacques Fauteux, Director, Government and Community Relations;

Patricia Jasmin, Chief Financial Officer.

Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada:

Philippe Thompson, Assistant Deputy Minister, Corporate Management Sector;

Andrea Johnston, Assistant Deputy Minister, Innovation Canada;

Krista Campbell, Director General, Digital Transformation Service Sector, Connected Canada Branch;

Frances McRae, Assistant Deputy Minister, Small Business and Marketplace Services;

Paul Arvanitidis, Senior Director, Tourism Policy.


The Honourable Percy Mockler, Chair

The Honourable Mobina S.B. Jaffer, Deputy Chair

The Honourable André Pratte, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Andreychuk, Boehm, *Day (or Mercer), Deacon (Ontario), Eaton, Forest, Forest-Niesing, *Harder, P.C. (or Bellemare) (or Mitchell), Klyne, Manning, Marshall, Moncion, *Smith (or Martin), *Woo (or Saint-Germain)

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)