Skip to content
OLLO - Standing Committee

Official Languages

Meeting Detail

Televised live on PTN
Monday, June 12, 2023
Partial In Camera
4:01 PM ET
Location: Room B30, Senate of Canada Building, with videoconference
Clerk: Angus Wilson (613) 282-0146
Bill C-13, An Act for the Substantive Equality of Canada's Official Languages

Clause-by-clause consideration

Consideration of a draft report

  • Sarah Boily, Director General, Official Languages(Canadian Heritage)
  • Julie Boyer, Assistant Deputy Minister, Official Languages, Heritage and Regions(Canadian Heritage)
  • Michel Doucet, Professor emeritus, Faculty of Law, University of Moncton(As an Individual)
  • Érik Labelle Eastaugh, Associate Professor and Director, International Observatory on Language Rights, University of Moncton(As an Individual)
  • Janice Naymark, Lawyer(As an Individual)
  • Warren J. Newman, Senior General Counsel, Public Law and Legislative Services Sector, Constitutional, Administrative and International Law Section(Department of Justice Canada)
  • Carsten Quell, Executive Director, Official Languages Centre of Excellence, Office of the Chief Human Resources Officer(Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat)
Meeting with interpretation and transcription
Back to top