Skip to content

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on Fisheries

Second Session Thirty-fifth Parliament, 1996

Chairman: The Honourable GÉRALD J. COMEAU

Thursday, November 28, 1996

Issue No. 3

Third and last Meeting on: Bill C-26, the Canada Oceans Act


From the Department of Fisheries and Oceans:

Michael Turner, Acting Assistant Deputy Minister and, Acting Commissioner, Marines Services, Canadian Coast Guard;

Gerry Swanson, Director General, Habitat Management, Environmental, Science Directorate.


The Honourable Gérald J. Comeau, Chairman

The Honourable Raymond J. Perrault, P.C., Deputy Chairman


The Honourable Senators:

Adams, Doody, *Fairbairn, P.C., (or Graham), Jessiman, Landry, *Lynch-Staunton (or Berntson), Marchand, P.C., Moore, Oliver, Petten, Robertson, Robichaud, P.C., Stewart

* Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Changes to the Membership of the Committee:

Pursuant to Rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The names of the Honourable Senators Stewart, Robichaud and Moore substituted for those of the Honourable Senators Bryden, Losier-Cool and Perrault (November 27, 1996).

Back to top