Skip to content

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on Transport and Communications

First Session Thirty-sixth Parliament, 1997

Chairman: The Honourable LISE BACON

Tuesday, November 25, 1997

Issue No. 2

Second Meeting on: Examination of Bill S-2, An Act to amend the Canadian Transportation Accident Investigation and Safety Board Act


From the Railway Association of Canada:

Bob Ballantyne, President.

From the Canadian Air Traffic Control Association:

C. Anthony Rushton, Vice-President, Technical;

Peter J. Barnacle, Legal Counsel.


The Honourable Lise Bacon, Chairman

The Honourable J. Michael Forrestall, Deputy Chairman


The Honourable Senators:

Adams, Buchanan, P.C., De Bané, P.C., *Graham, P.C. (or Carstairs), Johnson, *Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella (acting)), Mercier, Perrault, P.C., Poulin, Roberge, Rompkey, P.C., Spivak

* Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 4)

Back to top