Skip to content

Subcommittee on Veterans Affairs


Proceedings of the Subcommittee on Veterans Affairs

First Session Thirty-sixth Parliament, 1997-98

Chairman: The Honourable ORVILLE H. PHILLIPS

Tuesday, February 3, 1998

Issue No. 4

Public hearings on the Canadian War Museum


From the Royal Canadian Legion:

Mr. Joe Kobolac, Dominion President;

Mr. Gordon Blair, Grand President;

Mr. Duane Daly, Secretary; and

Mr. Robert Butt, Public Relation Officer.

From the Army Navy Air Force Veterans in Canada:

Mr. Ian Inrig, Dominion Secretary; and

Mr. Akmal Khan.

From the National Council of Veterans Associations:

Mr. Cliff Chadderton, Chairman; and

Mr. Brian Forbes, Honorary Secretary General.

From the Air Force Association:

Mr. Bob Tracy, Executive Director; and

Mr. Vic Johnson.

From the Polish Combattants Association:

Dr. Andrezj Garlicki; and

Mr. Adam Bardach.

From the Bomber Command Association of Canada:

Mr. Derek Farthing, President.

From the Korea Veterans Association of Canada:

Mr. Les Peate, National President; and

Mr. C. I. (Dan) Bordeleau.

From the Canadian Fighter Pilots Association:

Brig. Gen. M. F. Doyle (Retired), President; and

Lloyd Hunt, Past President.

From the Nursing Sisters Association of Canada:

Mrs. Dorothy Jean-Gogan, National President.

From the Canadian Peacekeeping Veterans Association:

Mr. Harold Leduc, Vice-President.

From Sir Arthur Pearson Association of War Blinded:

Mr. Cliff Chadderton, Honorary President.

From the 1st Canadian Parachute Battalion Association:

Mr. Jan DeVries, President; and

Mr. Roland Anderson, Past President.

From Operation Legacy:

Mrs. Raquel Chisholm, President; and

Ms Jane Peterson, Secretary.


The Honourable Orville H. Phillips, Chairman

The Honourable Anne C. Cools, Deputy Chairman


The Honourable Senators:

Chalifoux Cools * Graham, P.C. (or Carstairs) Forest Jessiman * Lynch-Staunton (or Kinsella (acting))

* Ex Officio Members

(Quorum 3)

Back to top