Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Aboriginal Peoples

First Session, Thirty-eighth Parliament, 2004-05

Chair: The Honourable NICK G. SIBBESTON

Tuesday, June 14, 2005
Wednesday, June 15, 2005

Issue No. 10

Tenth and eleventh meetings on:

The involvement of Aboriginal communities and businesses in economic development activities in Canada


Tuesday, June 14, 2005

Indian and Northern Affairs Canada:

Marc Brooks, Director General, Economic Development Branch, Socio-economic Policy and Programs Sector;

Leslie Whitby, Acting Director General, Natural Resources and Environment Branch, Northern Affairs Program;

Keltie Voutier, Senior Policy Advisor, Northern Oil and Gas Branch, Northern Affairs Program.

Wednesday, June 15, 2005

Assembly of First Nations:

Chief Jason Goodstriker, Regional Chief of Alberta;

Judy Whiteduck, Director, Economic Partnership Secretariat;

Dean Polchies, Policy Analyst, Economic Partnership Secretariat.

Métis National Council:

Audrey Poitras, Vice-President;

Valerie Nicholls, Director of Intergovernmental Affairs.


The Honourable Nick G. Sibbeston, Chair

The Honourable Gerry St. Germain, P.C., Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Angus, *Austin, P.C., (or Rompkey, P.C.), Buchanan, P.C., Christensen, Fitzpatrick, Gustafson, *Kinsella, (or Stratton), Léger, Pearson, Peterson, Watt

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Back to top