Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Agriculture and Forestry

First Session, Thirty-eighth Parliament, 2004-05

Chair: The Honourable JOYCE FAIRBAIRN, P.C.

Thursday, February 10, 2005
Tuesday, February 15, 2005
Tuesday, February 22, 2005 (in camera)
Thursday, February 24, 2005 (in camera)

Issue No. 7

Ninth and tenth meetings on:

The present state and the future of agriculture and forestry in Canada


Consideration of a draft agenda


Thursday, February 10, 2005

Rancher's Choice Beef Co-op Ltd:

David Reykdal, President.

BC Blue Mountain Packers:

Robert Kuziw, President of Rangeland Beef Processors Inc.

Tuesday, February 15, 2005

Atlantic Beef Producers Co-operative:

Dean Baglole, Chairman.

Gencor Foods Inc:

Mark Ishoy, General Manager.


The Honourable Joyce Fairbairn, P.C., Chair

The Honourable Leonard J. Gustafson, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

*Austin, P.C. (or Rompkey, P.C.), Callbeck, Gill, Hubley, Kelleher, P.C., *Kinsella (or Stratton), Mercer, Oliver, Tkachuk

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Losier-Cool substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Callbeck (February 15, 2005).

The name of the Honourable Senator Callbeck substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Losier-Cool (February 16, 2005).