Skip to content

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Banking, Trade and Commerce

First Session, Thirty-eighth Parliament, 2004-05

Chair: The Honourable JERAHMIEL S. GRAFSTEIN

Wednesday, March 23, 2005

Issue No. 9

First and last meeting on:

Bill C-29, An Act to amend the Patent Act


The Honourable Jerry Pickard, P.C., M.P., Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Industry


Industry Canada:

Jacques Hains, Director, Corporate Strategies Branch, Canadian Intellectual Property Office;

Rob Sutherland-Brown, General Counsel, Intellectual Property Law Group, Legal Services.


The Honourable Jerahmiel S. Grafstein, Chair

The Honourable W. David Angus, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

*Austin, P.C.(or Rompkey, P.C.), Biron, Day, Fitzpatrick, Harb, Kelleher, P.C., *Kinsella (or Stratton), Massicotte, Meighen, Moore, Oliver, Plamondon, Tkachuk

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Day substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Hervieux-Payette, P.C. (March 21, 2005).

The name of the Honourable Senator Oliver substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Angus (March 23, 2005).

Back to top