Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Banking, Trade and Commerce

First Session, Thirty-ninth Parliament, 2006

Chair: The Honourable JERAHMIEL S. GRAFSTEIN

Wednesday, October 4, 2006
Wednesday, October 18, 2006

Issue No. 7

Second and third meetings on:

Issues dealing with interprovincial barriers to trade


Wednesday, October 4, 2006

Statistics Canada:

Michel Girard, Director.

Industry Canada:

Ron Parker, Visiting Senior Assistant Deputy Minister;

Philip Morrison, Senior Analyst, Internal Trade.

Canadian Council of Chief Executives:

David Stewart-Patterson, Executive Vice-President.

Certified General Accountants' Association of Canada:

Carole Presseault, Vice-President.

Wednesday, October 18, 2006

Atlantic Institute for Market Studies:

Stephen Kymlicka, Senior Policy Analyst.

Pacific NorthWest Economic Region:

Matt Morrison, Executive Director.


The Honourable Jerahmiel S. Grafstein, Chair

The Honourable W. David Angus, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Biron, Eyton, Fitzpatrick, Goldstein, Harb, *Hays (or Fraser), Hervieux-Payette, P.C., *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Massicotte, Meighen, Moore, Tkachuk

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Nancy Ruth substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Eyton (September 29, 2006).

The name of the Honourable Senator Eyton substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Nancy Ruth (October 5, 2006).

Back to top