Skip to content

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Official Languages

First Session, Thirty-ninth Parliament, 2006

Chair: The Honourable MARIA CHAPUT

Monday, June 5, 2006
Monday, June 12, 2006

Issue No. 3

Third and fourth meetings on:

The application of the Official Languages Act and of the regulations and directives made under it, within those institutions subject to the act


The Honourable Vic Toews, P.C., M.P.,
Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada


Monday, June 5, 2006

Justice Canada:

Andrée Duchesne, Senior Counsel and Manager Francophonie, Justice in Official Languages and Legal Dualism;

Marc Tremblay, General Counsel and Director, Official Languages Law Group.

Monday, June 12, 2006

Office of the Commissioner of Official Languages:

Dyane Adam, Commissioner of Official Languages;

Renald Dussault, Director General, Compliance Assurance Branch;

Pascale Giguère, Legal Advisor.


The Honourable Maria Chaput, Chair

The Honourable Andrée Champagne, P.C., Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Comeau, *Hays (or Fraser), *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Jaffer, Losier-Cool, Plamondon, Robichaud, P.C., Tardif, Trenholme Counsell

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Corbin substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Losier-Cool (June 5, 2006).

The name of the Honourable Senator Losier-Cool substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Corbin (June 6, 2006).

Back to top