Skip to content

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Official Languages

First Session, Thirty-ninth Parliament, 2006

Chair: The Honourable MARIA CHAPUT

Wednesday, November 15, 2006

Issue No. 8

Fourteenth and fifteenth meetings on:

The application of the Official Languages Act and of the regulations and directives made under it, within those institutions subject to the act


Wednesday, November 15, 2006 (morning meeting)

Fondation canadienne pour le dialogue des cultures:

Marc Arnal, President;

Jean Watters, Board Member.

Vancouver Organizing Committee for the 2010 Olympic and Paralympic Winter Games:

Francine Bolduc, Program Director, Human Resources and Official Languages;

Renée Smith Valade, Vice-President, Communications.

Canadian Tourism Commission:

Chantal Péan, Senior Vice-President, Corporate Affairs and Corporate Secretary;

William Harding, Senior Communications Advisor.

Wednesday, November 15, 2006 (afternoon meeting)

Association des juristes d'expression française de la Colombie-Britannique:

Pierre Gagnon, President;

Benoit André, Executive Director.

As individuals:

Evelyne-Lily Mudahemuka;

Moussa Magassa;

Jamal Nawri;

Tanniar Leba;

Chantal Gaza;

Paul Mulanga;

Mambo Masinda.


The Honourable Maria Chaput, Chair

The Honourable Andrée Champagne, P.C., Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Comeau, *Hays (or Fraser), *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Jaffer, Losier-Cool, Murray, P.C., Robichaud, P.C., Tardif, Trenholme Counsell

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Back to top