Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Aboriginal Peoples

Second Session, Thirty-ninth Parliament, 2007-08

Chair: The Honourable GERRY ST. GERMAIN, P.C.

Tuesday, April 1, 2008
Wednesday, April 2, 2008

Issue No. 8

Tenth and eleventh meetings on:

The federal government's constitutional, treaty, political and legal responsibilities


Tuesday, April 1, 2008

Indian and Northern Affairs Canada:

Mavis Dellert, Director General, Implementation Branch;

Michel Roy, Senior Assistant Deputy Minister, Claims and Indian Government.

Department of Finance Canada:

Yves Giroux, Director, Social Policy, Federal-Provincial Relations and Social Policy Branch;

Greg Gallo, Chief, Aboriginal Policy, Social Policy.

Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat:

Bruno Jean, Principal Analyst, Indian Affairs and Health, Social and Cultural Sector.

Public Works and Government Services Canada:

Pat Gibson, Director, Acquisition Policy & Process Directorate;

Sue Morgan, Director General, Risk, Integrity and Strategic Management.

Parks Canada Agency:

Brendan O'Donnell, Senior Advisor, Aboriginal Affairs;

Doug C. Stewart, Director General, National Parks;

Fisheries and Oceans Canada:

Ian Redmond, Chief, Special Projects, Aboriginal Policy and Governance Directorate.

Wednesday, April 2, 2008

Nisga'a Nation:

Jim Aldridge, Legal Counsel.

Nunavut Tunngavik Inc.:

John Merritt, Constitutional and Legislative Advisor.

As an individual:

Tony Penikett.


The Honourable Gerry St. Germain, P.C., Chair

The Honourable Nick G. Sibbeston, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Campbell, Dallaire, Dyck, Gill, Gustafson, *Hervieux-Payette, P.C. (or Tardif), Hubley, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Lovelace Nicholas, Peterson, Segal

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Back to top