Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Aboriginal Peoples

Second Session, Fortieth Parliament, 2009

Chair: The Honourable GERRY ST. GERMAIN, P.C.

Tuesday, June 23, 2009

Issue No. 13

Twenty-second meeting on:

The federal government's constitutional, treaty, political and legal responsibilities to First Nations,
Inuit and Metis peoples and on other matters generally relating to the Aboriginal Peoples of Canada
(Update on efforts to address the spread of H1N1 in First Nations communities)


Assembly of First Nations:

Dr. Kim Barker, Senior Public Health Advisor.

Health Canada:

Anne-Marie Robinson, Assistant Deputy Minister, First Nations and Inuit Health Branch;

Michelle Kovacevic, Director General, Strategic Policy, Planning and Analysis Directorate, First Nations and Inuit Health Branch;

Shelagh Jane Woods, Director General, Primary Health and Public Health Directorate, First Nations and Inuit Health Branch.

Public Health Agency of Canada:

Dr. Danielle Grondin, Acting Assistant Deputy Minister, Infectious Disease and Emergency Preparedness Branch.


The Honourable Gerry St.Germain, P.C., Chair

The Honourable Nick G. Sibbeston, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Brazeau, Brown, Campbell, Carstairs, C.P., *Cowan (or Tardif), Dyck, Hubley, Lang, *LeBreton, C.P. (or Comeau), Lovelace Nicholas, Peterson, Raine

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Hounourable Senator Brown replaced the Honourable Senator Stratton (June 23, 2009).

The Hounourable Senator Raine replaced the Honourable Senator Johnson (June 23, 2009).

The Hounourable Senator Stratton replaced the Honourable Senator Brown (June 23, 2009).

The Hounourable Senator Johnson replaced the Honourable Senator Raine (June 19, 2009).

Back to top