Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Agriculture and Forestry

Second Session, Fortieth Parliament, 2009

Chair: The Honourable PERCY MOCKLER

Tuesday, October 27, 2009
Thursday, October 29, 2009
Thursday, November 5, 2009

Issue No. 10

Twenty-first, twenty-second and twenty-third meetings on:

Current state and future of Canada's forest sector


Tuesday, October 27, 2009

Canadian Society for Civil Engineering:

Mohamed Al-Hussein, Associate Professor, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, University of Alberta.

Royal Architectural Institute of Canada:

Jon Hobbs, Executive Director.

Thursday, October 29, 2009

As an individual:

Michael Green, Architect.

Ordre des architectes du Québec:

André Bourassa, Architect and President.

Architectural Institute of British Columbia:

Maura Gatensby, Director of Professional Services.

Thursday, November 5, 2009

As individuals:

Larry McFarland, Architect;

Lubor Trubka, Architect.


The Honourable Percy Mockler, Chair

The Honourable Joyce Fairbairn, P.C., Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Baker, P.C., *Cowan (or Tardif), Eaton, Finley, Grafstein, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Lovelace Nicholas, Mahovlich, Mercer, Plett, Poulin, Rivard

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Finley replaced the Honourable Senator Meighen (October 30, 2009).

The Honourable Senator Meighen replaced the Honourable Senator Finley (October 28, 2009).

The Honourable Senator Finley replaced the Honourable Senator Carignan (October 28, 2009).

The Honourable Senator Fairbairn, P.C., replaced the Honourable Senator Sibbeston (October 26, 2009).