Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Banking, Trade and Commerce

Second Session, Fortieth Parliament, 2009

Chair: The Honourable MICHAEL A. MEIGHEN

Wednesday, December 9, 2009
Thursday, December 10, 2009 (in camera)

Issue No. 15

First (final) meeting on:

Bill S-8, An Act to implement conventions and protocols concluded between Canada and Colombia, Greece and Turkey for the avoidance of double taxation and the prevention of fiscal evasion with respect to taxes on income


Future business of the committee


Department of Finance Canada:

Gérard Lalonde, Director, Tax Legislation Division;

Alain Castonguay, Senior Chief, Tax Treaties;

Tim Wach, Director, Legislative Development and Chief Counsel;

Parry Athenaios, Expert Advisor, Tax Treaties.


The Honourable Michael A. Meighen, Chair

The Honourable Céline Hervieux-Payette, P.C., Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

*Cowan (or Tardif), Fox, P.C., Frum, Gerstein, Greene, Harb, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Massicotte, Moore, Oliver, Peterson, Ringuette

* Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Greene replaced the Honourable Senator Johnson (December 10, 2009).

The Honourable Senator Johnson replaced the Honourable Senator Greene (December 10, 2009).

Back to top