Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
National Finance

Second Session, Fortieth Parliament, 2009

Chair: The Honourable JOSEPH A. DAY

Tuesday, October 20, 2009
Wednesday, October 21, 2009

Issue No. 14

Seventeenth and eighteenth meetings on:

The 2009-2010 Estimates


Wednesday, October 21, 2009

Public Service Commission of Canada:

Maria Barrados, President;

Donald Lemaire, Senior Vice-President, Policy Branch;

Jean Ste-Marie, Acting Vice-President, Audit and Data Services Branch.

Nortel Retirees and former employees Protection Canada (NRPC):

Don Sproule, National Chair and Pensioner;

Diane A. Urquhart, Independent Financial Analyst;

François Meunier, Ottawa Chair and Pensioner;

Frank Mills, Board Executive.

Teamsters Canada:

Phil Benson, Lobbyist.


The Honourable Joseph A. Day, Chair

The Honourable Irving Gerstein, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Callbeck, Carignan, Chaput,*Cowan (or Tardif), De Bané, P.C., Di Nino, Dickson, Eggleton, P.C., *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Mitchell, Neufeld, Ringuette

* Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Di Nino replaced the Honourable Senator Oliver (October 8, 2009).

Back to top