Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
National Finance

Third Session, Fortieth Parliament, 2010

Chair: The Honourable JOSEPH A. DAY

Tuesday, May 11, 2010
Wednesday, May 12, 2010

Issue No. 6

Eleventh and twelfth meetings on:

The study of the 2010-2011 Estimates


Tuesday, May 11, 2010

Infrastructure Canada:

John Forster, Associate Deputy Minister;

Taki Sarantakis, Assistant Deputy Minister, Policy and Communications Branch;

Bryce Conrad, Assistant Deputy Minister, Program Operations Branch.

Canadian Construction Association:

Michael Atkinson, President.

Federation of Canadian Municipalities:

His Worship Basil L. Stewart, President; Mayor of Summerside, P.E.I.;

Gabriel Miller, Director, Advocacy.

Wednesday, May 12, 2010


Hubert T. Lacroix, President and CEO;

Michael Mooney, Senior Director, Corporate Finance and Administration.

Statistics Canada:

Philip Cross, Chief Economic Analyst.

C.D. Howe Institute:

Finn Poschmann, Vice-President, Research.


The Honourable Joseph A. Day, Chair

The Honourable Irving Gerstein, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Callbeck, *Cowan (or Tardif), Dickson, Eggleton, P.C., Finley, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Comeau), Marshall, Murray, P.C., Poulin, Ringuette, Runciman, Tkachuk

* Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Tkachuk replaced the Honourable Senator Greene (May 12, 2010).

The Honourable Senator Greene replaced the Honourable Senator Neufeld (May 12, 2010).

The Honourable Senator Eggleton, P.C., replaced the Honourable Senator Peterson (May 12, 2010).

The Honourable Senator Gerstein replaced the Honourable Senator Nolin (May 12, 2010).

The Honourable Senator Nolin replaced the Honourable Senator Gerstein (May 10, 2010).

The Honourable Senator Peterson replaced the Honourable Senator Massicotte (May 6, 2010).

The Honourable Senator Finley replaced the Honourable Senator Eaton (May 6, 2010).

The Honourable Senator Poulin replaced the Honourable Senator Peterson (May 6, 2010).