Skip to content

Subcommittee on Veterans Affairs

Standing Senate Committee on National Security and Defence

Proceedings of the Subcommittee on Veterans Affairs

Third Session, Fortieth Parliament, 2010

Chair: The Honourable TOMMY BANKS

Wednesday, May 5, 2010
Wednesday, May 12, 2010

Issue No. 3

Fourth and fifth meetings on:

The services and benefits provided to past and present members of the Canadian Forces, the Royal Canadian Mounted Police and their families
(Implementation of the new veterans charter)


Wednesday, May 5, 2010

Veterans Affairs Canada:

Charlotte Bastien, Regional Director General, Quebec Region;

Robert Cormier, Director, Montreal District;

Lina Matos, Regional Director, Client Services, Western Region.

National Defence:

Lieutenant-Colonel C.M. Hand, CD, Commanding Officer, Joint Personnel Support Unit, New Brunswick/P.E.I. Region.

Wednesday, May 12, 2010

National Defence:

Major Jacques Lasalle, Commanding Officer, Joint Personnel Support Unit, Quebec Region;

Master Corporal Jody Mitic, DCSM, Outreach Coordinator, National Defence Headquarters;

Corporal Martin Renaud, 3rd Battalion, Royal 22nd Regiment.

As an individual:

Master Corporal (Retired) Paul Franklin.


The Honourable Tommy Banks, Chair

The Honourable Fabian Manning, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:
Downe, Meighen, Wallin

(Quorum 3)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Downe replaced the Honourable Senator Pépin (May 11, 2010).

The Honourable Senator Pépin replaced the Honourable Senator Dallaire (April 28, 2010).

The Honourable Senator Dallaire replaced the Honourable Senator Pépin (April 28, 2010).

Back to top