Download as PDF

Standing Senate Committee on National Security and Defence

Proceedings of the Subcommittee on Veterans Affairs

Third Session, Fortieth Parliament, 2010

Chair: The Honourable TOMMY BANKS

Wednesday, May 26, 2010
Wednesday, June 2, 2010

Issue No. 4

Sixth and seventh meetings on:

The services and benefits provided to past and present members of the Canadian Forces, the Royal Canadian Mounted Police and their families (Implementation of the new veterans charter)


Wednesday, May 26, 2010

National Defence:

Corporal Thomas Bezruki, Royal Highland Fusiliers of Canada;

Corporal Michael McTeague, 32nd Combat Engineer Regiment;

Corporal Jean-Pierre Godbout, 35th Service Battalion of Canada;

Master Corporal Martial Boivert, 12e Régiment blindé du Canada;

Corporal Dominique Lareau, Royal 22nd Regiment (Formerly a member of the Régiment de la Chaudière.)

Wednesday, June 2, 2010

Canadian Association of Veterans in United Nations Peacekeeping:

Ronald R. Griffis, National President.

Army, Navy and Air Force Veterans in Canada:

Lorne McCartney, Dominion Secretary-Treasurer.


The Honourable Tommy Banks, Chair

The Honourable Fabian Manning, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:
Day, Meighen, Wallin

(Quorum 3)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Day replaced the Honourable Senator Pépin (June 1, 2010).

The Honourable Senator Meighen replaced the Honourable Senator Dickson (May 27, 2010).

The Honourable Senator Dickson replaced the Honourable Senator Meighen (May 25, 2010).

The Honourable Senator Pépin replaced the Honourable Senator Downe (May 13, 2010).