Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Agriculture and Forestry

First Session, Forty-first Parliament, 2011-12

Chair: The Honourable PERCY MOCKLER

Tuesday, May 29, 2012
Thursday, May 31, 2012

Issue No. 18

Twenty-ninth and thirtieth meetings on:

The research and innovation efforts in the agricultural sector


Tuesday, May 29, 2012

Laval University:

Bruno Larue, Canada Research Chair in International Agri-food Trade.

Export Development Canada:

Justine Hendricks, Vice-President, Resource and Light Manufacturing Group.

Thursday, May 31, 2012

PlantForm Corporation:

J. Christopher Hall, Chief Scientific Officer (by video conference).

University of Guelph:

K. Peter Pauls, Professor and Chair, Plants and Agriculture Department (by video conference).


The Honourable Percy Mockler, Chair

The Honourable Fernand Robichaud, P.C., Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Buth, *Cowan (or Tardif), Duffy, Eaton, Fairbairn, P.C., *LeBreton, P.C. (or Carignan), Mahovlich, Maltais, Mercer, Merchant, Plett, Rivard

* Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Mercer replaced the Honourable Senator Campbell (May 30, 2012).

The Honourable Senator Campbell replaced the Honourable Senator Mercer (May 29, 2012).

The Honourable Senator Plett replaced the Honourable Senator Nolin (May 23, 2012).