Download as PDF

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Energy, the Environment and Natural Resources

First Session, Forty-first Parliament, 2011-12-13

Chair: The Honourable RICHARD NEUFELD

Thursday, May 30, 2013

Issue No. 46

Thirteenth meeting on:

The current state of the safety elements of the bulk transport of hydrocarbon products in Canada


Assembly of First Nations:

William David, Director, Implementing Rights;

Daniel Pujdak, Senior Policy Analyst, Implementing Rights.

Pembina Institute:

Nathan Lemphers, Senior Policy Analyst, Oilsands.


The Honourable Richard Neufeld, Chair

The Honourable Grant Mitchell, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

*Cowan (or Tardif), Enverga, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Carignan), MacDonald, Massicotte, McCoy, Patterson, Ringuette, Seidman, Sibbeston, Unger, Wallace

* Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 12-5, membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Enverga replaced the Honourable Senator Lang (May 29, 2013).

The Honourable Senator McCoy replaced the Honourable Senator Baker, P.C. (May 23, 2013).