Skip to content
LCJC - Standing Committee

Legal and Constitutional Affairs

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Legal and Constitutional Affairs

First Session, Forty-first Parliament, 2011

Chair: The Honourable JOHN D. WALLACE

Thursday, October 20, 2011
Wednesday, October 26, 2011
Thursday, October 27, 2011 (in camera)

Issue No. 3

First and second meetings on:

Study on the provisions and operation of the Act to amend the Criminal Code (production of records in sexual offence proceedings), S.C. 1997, c. 30


Fifth meeting on:

Parole Board of Canada's User Fees Proposal


Thursday, October 20, 2011

Office of the Privacy Commissioner of Canada:

Jennifer Stoddart, Privacy Commissioner;

Wednesday, October 26, 2011

Canadian Association of Sexual Assault Centres:

Lee Lakeman, Regional Representative.

Ottawa Victims Services:

Steve Sullivan, Executive Director.

Ottawa Rape Crisis Centre:

Sandy Onyalo, Executive Director.

Ottawa Coalition to End Violence Against Women:

Stefanie Lomatski, Executive Director;

Regan Morris, Legal Counsel.


The Honourable John D. Wallace, Chair

The Honourable Joan Fraser, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Baker, P.C., Banks, Boisvenu, Brown, Chaput, *Cowan (or Tardif), Frum, Joyal, P.C., Lang, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Carignan), Meredith, Runciman

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Brown replaced the Honourable Senator Angus (October 26, 2011).

The Honourable Senator Banks replaced the Honourable Senator Jaffer (October 26, 2011).

The Honourable Senator Jaffer replaced the Honourable Senator Banks (October 24, 2011).

Back to top