Skip to content
LCJC - Standing Committee

Legal and Constitutional Affairs

Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
Legal and Constitutional Affairs

First Session, Forty-first Parliament, 2011-12

The Honourable JOHN D. WALLACE

Wednesday, March 14, 2012
Thursday, March 15, 2012

Issue No. 15

First and second meetings on:

Bill C-19, An Act to amend the Criminal Code and the Firearms Act


Wednesday, March 14, 2012

The Honourable Vic Toews, P.C., M.P., Minister of Public Safety


Wednesday, March 14, 2012

As individuals:

Randall Kuntz;

Roger Granger.

Thursday, March 15, 2012

Office of the Federal Ombudsman for Victims of Crime:

Sue O'Sullivan, Federal Ombudsman.

Coalition for Gun Control (by video conference):

Wendy Cukier, President.

As an individual:

Solomon Friedman, Lawyer.


The Honourable John D. Wallace, Chair

The Honourable Joan Fraser, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Baker, P.C., Boisvenu, Chaput, *Cowan (or Tardif), Dagenais, Hervieux-Payette, P.C., Jaffer, Lang, *LeBreton, P.C. (or Carignan), Nancy Ruth, White

* Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The Honourable Senator Nancy Ruth replaced the Honourable Senator Poirier (March 15, 2012).

The Honourable Senator Lang replaced the Honourable Senator Angus (March 14, 2012).

The Honourable Senator Poirier replaced the Honourable Senator Frum (March 14, 2012).

The Honourable Senator Hervieux-Payette, P.C., replaced the Honourable Senator Joyal, P.C. (March 12, 2012).

The Honourable Senator White replaced the Honourable Senator Lang (February 29, 2012).

The Honourable Senator Joyal, P.C., replaced the Honourable Senator Cowan (February 27, 2012).

Back to top